Tag: Book to Movie Wishlist Tag

Yesterday’s tag was so much fun that I’ve decided to do another one today. :) And as it happens, I was actually tagged to do this one as well. :) Thanks a lot Appletaile! :)

The book to movie wishlist tag is, thankfully, not quite as complicated and difficult to explain as the zombie apocalypse tag. All you have to do, really, is pick five books that you want to see being turned into movies (or TV-series), and explain why.

No other questions? Good.

So, without further ado, let’s get to it. :)

Oh, and I won’t choose books that have already been optioned (that I know of).

5 book-to-movie adaptations I’m dying to see:

1. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

namnlc3b6st-1-kopiera

I would seriously do (almost) anything for a Studio Ghibli adaptation of these books, or better yet, a series by the creators behind Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra. Just imagine it! The beasties, the machines…oh my goodness, the possibilities!

GEN CON EXCLUSIVE: Scott Westerfeld Talks About the Illustrations in Leviathan

2. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

To be honest, this could end up being an awful movie. It could be confusing as hell and just overall difficult to follow. But…I also believe it has the potential of being absolutely fantastic, mostly because of the great characters and the intriguing story. I’m keeping my fingers crossed in any case.

3. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

Oh, wouldn’t this be simply beautiful! They would probably have to cut quite a few things, but just imagine getting to experience the gorgeous atmosphere of the circus on the big screen! Yes please!

4. Winger by Andrew Smith

Winger (Winger, #1)

I think Winger would be an amazing, powerful and hilarious feel-good movie, that would also bring out all the tears. Definitely something I hope to see sometime in the near future.

5. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Such a beautiful and gorgeous story about growing up, friendship, family and accepting yourself. There’s also way too few LGBT movies out there, so get to it movie makers!

MINI BONUS ROUND!

Books that have been optioned and I really hope will survive the movie making process:

Please do NOT disappoint me!

What do you think? Do you agree with me, and which other books would you have picked? Tell me down in the comments. :)

One thought on “Tag: Book to Movie Wishlist Tag

Comment