Reading Update: May

The Secret GardenThe Fill-In BoyfriendThe President's Hat

Red Queen (Red Queen Trilogy, #1)End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days, #3)On the Fence

A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons (How to train your dragon, #6)One Man GuyLove Fortunes and Other Disasters

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)The Game of Love and Death

Novels: 11
Novellas/short stories: 0 
Graphic Novels: 0
Total: 11
Total:  3 495 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 2
Started Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 1
Completed Challenges: 3 
  • A book more than 100 years old – The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden was first published back in 1911, which means it turns 104 this year. :)

  • A book with a colour in the title – Red Queen

Red red red red.

  • A book set in a different country – The President’s Hat

This book takes place in France and therefore, as I live in Sweden, qualifies. I could pick pretty much any book for this since I pretty much only ever read ones set in countries other than my own, but I thought this would be the most fun and different. :)

3 Favourite Covers:

  • The Game of Love and Death
  • Love Fortunes and Other Disasters
  • Red Queen

3 Favourite Books:

  • One Man Guy
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend
  • The Game of Love and Death

3 Favourite Characters :

  • Alek (One Man Guy)
  • Gia (The Fill-In Boyfriend)
  • Mary (The Secret Garden)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Gia & Fill-in-Bradley (The Fill-In Boyfriend)
  • The Song girls (P.S. I Still Love You)
  • Alek & Ethan (One Man Guy)

And it seems like I’m still on a roll with the reading (I’m 20 books ahead on my challenge). :) Wohoo!

(we’ll see how long it will last)

I’ve been on somewhat of a contemporary rampage this month, and while I didn’t exactly come across a new favourite, I did overall enjoy the majority of the books. I call that a success. :)

What did you read in May? Anything fantastic? Tell me down in the comments.

Comment

