Tag: The Literary Dinner Party

Hey! 

Soooo, I’m having a small break from school (yay! :D), which means I finally have some time to do something actually enjoyable :). I know this tag is kind of old, but it seemed fun, and I really need something bright and shiny right now :). It’s originally from youtube, and was created by NEHOMAS2. You can click the link to watch her video :).

In this tag, you’re hosting  a dinner party. You can invite any character you want, but there are 10 different categories you need to fill, and there are only room for 11 people:

1. One character who can cook/likes to cook
2. One character who has money to fund the party
3. One character who might cause a scene
4. One character who is funny/amusing
5. One character who is super social/popular
6. One villian
7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic
8. One hero/heroine
9. One underappreciated character
10. One character of your own choosing

Oh, just imagine the possibilities. I will have a difficult time choosing only 11, but I’m gonna give it a try :).

Let the fun stuff begin!

1. One character who can cook/likes to cook

I have decided to invite our very own, and very lovely intriguing Miss Alexia Tarabotti! But she can’t cook, you might think to yourself. Oh, I wouldn’t eat anything she made even if my life depended on it. One thing is for certain, though, and that is that there won’t be no party with Alexia as a guest, where there is no food. She would make sure of that. ;)

2. One character who has money to fund the party

Who’s better to fund this dinner party, than Mr Condescending Rich Boy Extraordinaire himself. You guessed it: Gansey! This guy would not only fund the party, either, he would also make a very charming dinner guest. :)

3. One character who might cause a scene

Who do I know who’s passionate, fierce, fiery and was born with a snappy comment on her lips? Oh, I know! How about Miss Rose Hathaway? I bet she could get into a heated conversasion with anyone, and who knows? Some unfortunate soul might accidentely insult someone she loves,  and we all know how protective she is about the people in her life…

4. One character who is funny/amusing

I think Kami Glass would be a very fun and amusing guest. :) I don’t know how to describe it, but she’s just a fresh breeze of awesome. She would definitely brighten the mood and make at least me laugh. :D

5. One character who is super social/popular

I haven’t heard a single person not liking this boy. I mean, how could you dislike KENJI?! He is the one everyone just instantly wants to be friends with. He would make sure that everyone took part in the conversation and enjoyed themselves.

 6. One villian

As one of my favourite villains, Moriarty just has to come to this party (as long as he promises not to murder anyone). He’s soOoOoOo chANGEable, which makes him a very interesting guest. Plus, if Alexia is in charge of the food, they could bond over tea. ;) Ps. I would totally put down his cup with the ear at the wrong side, just to mess with him. ;) (I should probably mention that I’m thinking about BBC’s version of Moriarty)

7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic (but who are we kidding)

I kind of went back and forth on this one, but I ended up picking Anna and St.Clair. I mean, they’re so adorable and I bet they would be fun people to be around.

8. One hero/heroine

I need a hero. I need Todd Hewitt. This boy seriously needs some rest after all that world-saving he’s been doing. Plus, imagine how he would look at us like we were total weirdos. ;D

9. One underappreciated character

This is kind of hard, because I’m not sure how big of a fanbase most characters have, but one I think could never get enough appreciation, is Isaac from The Fault in Our Stars. I don’t really know how to express my feelings about this guy. He’s just great, okay? Okay.

10. One character of your own choosing

Ooooh, who to choose? Who would I want to meet, I mean, except for EVERYONE? There are so many incredible characters out there, and just…pull yourslf together Beatrice, this isn’t even a real dinner party. Okay, so I think I have decided to invite…Hermione..because of reasons. She just seems like such an awesome person. She always keeps her head clear, she’s smart and she’s a great friend. I would LOVE to meet Hermione.

(favourite scene ever)

Oh, this was so much fun :D. You should really try this tag, if you haven’t already. :)

Now I will dive right back in to the magical world of reading:D

Bye!

Comment