Wrap-Up: May

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #3)A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)Release

Anne of Avonlea (Anne of Green Gables, #2)The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of Apollo, #2)

Novels: 6
Novellas/short stories: 0
Graphic novels: 0
Non-fiction: 0
Total: 6
Total: 2 340 pages
Completed series: 1
Started series: 1

3 Favourite Covers:

  • Release
  • The Dark Prophecy
  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean

3 Favourite Books:

  • Release
  • The Dark Prophecy
  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean

3 Favourite Characters :

  • Adam (Release)
  • Apollo (The Dark Prophecy)
  • Anne (Anne of Green Gables)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic):

  • Lara Jean & Peter (Always and Forever, Lara Jean)
  • Anne & Gilbert (Anne of Green Gables)
  • Adam & Linus (Release)

3 Favourite Relationships (Platonic):

  • Adam & Angela (Release)
  • Apollo & Meg (The Dark Prophecy)
  • Anne & Diana (Anne of Green Gables)
To Be Brief…

Always and Forever, Lara Jean: Cute, cute, cute! Also adorable. Don’t hesitate to pick it up if you enjoyed the previous books. 4/5 stars

“Never say no when you really want to say yes.”

A Court of Wings and Ruin: I enjoyed parts of it, but I think, overall, that I’m just not that into Maas’ writing style. Honestly, after these three books, I never want to see the words “feasted” or “barked” ever again. Still, I won’t be surprised if I end up reading the next book as well at some point. What can I say, I’m weak. 3.5/5 stars

“Why should I be scared of an oversized bat who likes to throw temper tantrums?”

Release: Every time I read a book by Patrick Ness, I feel like I need to just sit down and process it all for a while, and this was no exception. This book is, admittedly, kind of weird at times, but also beautiful, moving, and powerful. 5/5 stars

“They’re your parents. They’re meant to love you because. Never in spite.

Anne of Green Gables and Anne of Avonlea: Unlike the other books I read this month, these two were completely unplanned and I’m not sure what happened exactly. One moment I started watching the new Netflix show, and the next I had read the first two books in the series, as well as watched all three movies/mini-series with Megan Follows and Jonathan Crombie. 4/5 stars

“It’s been my experience that you can nearly always enjoy things if you make up your mind firmly that you will.

The Dark ProphecyWhile this perhaps wasn’t my favourite Rick Riordan book, I still loved it. Apollo was hilarious and narcissistic as usual, and I’m looking forward to reading The Burning Maze. 4.5/5 stars

“A pathetic mortal!” Calypso chorused. “Most worthless of teens!

 

I’m really happy with this month’s reading. :) I got the chance to pick up a few anticipated releases, as well as Anne of Green Gables, which I’ve been meaning to read for a couple of years, but never been quite in the mood for. :) Have you read anything of interest in May? Feel free to tell me about it down in the comments. :) 
7 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: May

Comment

