Reading Update: August

UprootedAll the Light We Cannot SeeWhere Things Come Back

Novels: 3
Novellas/short stories: 0 
Graphic novels: 0
Total: 3
Total: 1 195 pages
Finished series/trilogies/duologies: 0
Started series/trilogies/duologies: 0 
Completed challenges: 2 
  • A book from your childhood – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

I never count rereads in my reading updates, which is why you can’t see any Harry Potter books above. Still, I have been revisiting the magical world of Hogwarts these past two months, both in book and movie form, and so I consider this challenge completed. :)

  • A Pulitzter Prize winning book – All the Light We Cannot See

The 2015 winner. :)

Favourite Cover:

  • Uprooted

Favourite Book:

  • Uprooted

3 Favourite Characters :

  • Agnieszka (Uprooted)
  • The Dragon (Uprooted)
  • Marie-Laure (All the Light We Cannot See)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Agnieszka & The Dragon (Uprooted)
  • Marie-Laure & her great-uncle (All the Light We Cannot See)
  • Werner & Jutta, his sister (All the Light We Cannot See)

Okay, so this was obviously not the best reading month in my life, but I actually think I have a very good reason this time. You know, as it turns out, moving to an entirely new city and starting  university takes a lot of time and energy! Who’d have thought?!

Seriously, though, I had my first day yesterday, and I’m already beat.

I really wish I would have been able to read more this month, but I’m still quite happy with how it turned out. All three of the books I read were super great, and I really needed a fantastic book in my life right now. :) Yay!

So, what about you? Did you read anything good this month? Has your school year begun? If you want to, please feel free to tell me down in the comments. :)

2 thoughts on “Reading Update: August

  1. My friend bought my All The Light We Cannot See for my birthday last month and I am so excited to read it!, As I live in Australia, the school year starts in February and finishes in December, so not to far from finished. Btw I just found your blog and love it so much, it helped me get motivated to continue my blog

    • It makes me so happy to hear that, thank you! :) And yes, you shoul most definitely read AtLWCS, it’s great. :)
      Haha, I’d forgotten about that. :) Well, then you have something to look forward to soon while the rest of us suffer in school ;).

Comment

