Reading Update: July

Illusions of FateThe Museum of Extraordinary ThingsMurder on the Orient Express (Hercule Poirot, #10)

I Am the MessengerThe Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

Novels: 5
Novellas/short stories: 0 
Graphic novels: 0
Total: 5
Total: 1590 pages
Finished series/trilogies/duologies: 0
Started series/trilogies/duologies: 1 
Completed challenges: 3 
  • A book based on the cover – The Museum of Extraordinary Things

For this challenge, I basically just went to the library and tried to pick up any book I didn’t already know that looked appealing. Since I ended up really liking The Museum of Extraordinary Things, I should probably do this more often. :)

  • A mystery or thriller – Murder on the Orient Express

My first Agatha Christie book! I’m not usually much for thrillers or mysteries, but I actually quite enjoyed this one. :)

  • A book about family – The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

Yes, this is first and foremost a book about books, but family also plays a great part of the story, more so than for example romance.

3 Favourite Covers:

  • The Museum of Extraordinary Things
  • I Am the Messenger
  • The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

3 Favourite Books:

  • The Museum of Extraordinary Things
  • I Am the Messenger
  • The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

3 Favourite Characters :

  • A.J. Fikry (The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry)
  • Ed (I Am the Messenger)
  • The Doorman (I Am the Messenger)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Ed & the Doorman (I Am the Messenger)
  • A.J. & Maya (The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry)
  • A.J. & the rest of the town (The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry)

This ended up being yet another slow month for me. I did get to a few books I’ve been meaning to read for a long time, though, so I can’t really complain. Hopefully August will be better, but with me moving and all, I kind of doubt it.

Oh well.

2 thoughts on “Reading Update: July

Comment

