Reading Update: March

The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)Wyrd Sisters (Discworld, #6)Carswell's Guide to Being Lucky (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.1)

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)Ship Breaker (Ship Breaker, #1)Prudence (The Custard Protocol, #1)

The 100 (The Hundred, #1)The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend

Novels: 7
Novellas/short stories: 1 
Graphic Novels: 0
Total: 8
Total: 2 525 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 0
Started Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 5
Completed Challenges: 4 
  • A book you can finish in one day – The Winner’s Crime

I just breezed right through this book. :)

  • A funny book – Wyrd Sisters

Man, I just love Terry Pratchett’s humour. So many laughs.

  • A book based on or turned into a TV show – The 100

I binge watched the series a few weeks ago and, to my surprise, really enjoyed it. The book was far from as good and they don’t have many similarities, but I’m still glad I decided to give it a try.

  • A book that became a movie – The Duff

As with The 100, the movie adaptation of The DUFF is very different from the book. They both have the concept of the DUFF and the names are the same, but that’s pretty much it. I did enjoy the book, but I have to say that I liked the movie better.

3 Favourite Covers:

  • Wyrd Sisters
  • Ship Breaker
  • The Winner’s Crime

3 Favourite Books:

  • The Winner’s Crime
  • Ship Breaker
  • Prudence

3 Favourite Characters :

  • Prudence (The Custard Protocol)
  • Nailer (Ship Breaker)
  • Granny Weatherwax (Discworld)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Kestrel & Arin (The Winner’s Trilogy)
  • Rue & Quesnel (The Custard Protocol)
  • The Wyrd Sisters (Discworld)

Reading wise, March hasn’t been the best month. It took me 23 days to get through only three books, and after that I spent the last week catching up. I guess it was bound to happen, though, since both January and February were so great.

I have to tell you how incredibly happy I am to finally have read Prudence, though, and meeting the characters again was just….*sigh of contentment*. Oh, and The Winner’s Curse! That’s a book that knows how to make me frustrated in all the right ways. I can barely wait until the last book comes out!

Huh, I guess I’m pretty happy with the month after all. :)

Did you read anything that brought a smile to your face in the last month? Or made you want to throw something? Feel free to tell me all about it down in the comments. :)

3 thoughts on “Reading Update: March

  1. I just read The DUFF too. I thought if I’m gonna see the film, I prefer to have read the book first. It was a sweet read :)

    Oh man, The Winner’s Crime.. SO GOOD!! :D

Comment

