In Which I Show You Some of My Creations

A few days ago, I got a sudden need to do something. It wasn’t a need to read, or watch a movie, or even to lay in my bed staring at the ceiling.

No, I felt like ….crocheting.

I know, I know, not the most exciting pastime, but it’s really soothing, I promise!

Anyway, I know this hasn’t much to do with books, but I just thought I’d show you the result of this craving of mine since, well, it took two days away from my reading. ;)

dsc_0274_54bbf7e4ddf2b367b0be9926

Tadaa!

It’s Baymax and baby Chainsaw (The Raven Cycle)!

dsc_0251_54bbf7e2ddf2b3674a90e82eI was a bit nervous making this because I didn’t have a pattern, and I’ve never attempted freestyling before. I think it ended up pretty good, though. :)

dsc_0226_54bbf7dee087c30d16e2d733

Not gonna lie, it was a real pain in the ass making the legs, but I’m really glad I did it. :)

If you’re interested, you can find the pattern for this one here.

Well…I guess that was all for this time. :) Now I finally have more time on my hands, so hopefully I’ll come across a book I feel like reviewing soon. :)

Bye!

12 thoughts on “In Which I Show You Some of My Creations

  1. THEY’RE SO CUTE OMG!!! It’s a really nice feeling to just make something. I really want to give this a try but the last time I did crocheting, I made half a bag and decided to just turn it into a beanie XD Anyways, I love the little dolls!!

    • No I haven’t, but I’m so freaking excited to do so! My friends and I were planning on seeing it on saturday, but couldn’t really get there in the snow. We might go this friday instead. :) I’m keeping My hopes up!

      • Fingers crossed! I desperately want to see it in english (because two of my fave youtubers have done voices) but the cinema in my town only plays it in swedish so I don’t know when I’ll get around to it… :(

        • Me too! You’re talking about dan and Phil, right? I think they only show that version in England :(. My town was also only showing it in swedish so we where planning on driving to a city nearby (not the best in this weather). Now I think they’ve started showing the english version, though :).

Comment

