Book Haul: October


Better late than never is my new motto…..heh.

And with that affirmation of my failure out of the way, let’s move on to the books :). I only have two to show you, but they were both at the top of my most anticipated releases of 2014-list, and Oh Dear God I can’t put my excitement into words.

DSC_0467

First of all, I got The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan, the last book in the Heroes of Olympus-series.

I know.

*Cries*

(It was really good!)

(So good)

*More crying*

DSC_0525

(And look how pretty my shelf is!)

DSC_0422

And the second book I got last month is Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater, the third book in the Raven Cycle.

(Also fantastic!)

(I’m a bit obsessed)

(Actually a lot)

DSC_0443

(Gorgeous!)

Now, are you ready to hear the best part? (Other than the fact that I can finally hold these two beautiful and amazing books in my hands)  Are you sure?

DSC_0502

DSC_0466
They’re both signed! :D It’s my third by Maggie Stiefvater, but first by Rick Riordan, and I’m so incredibly happy! :D

(In case you are interested, I got The Blood of Olympus here and Blue Lily, Lily Blue here. :))

BOOKS!

Ah, the excitement is making me hungry…

Bye!

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: October

  1. LOL I know all about posting late–I mean, not that I’ve been doing it..coughcough.

    I think I am actually in love with your bookshelf. I’m literally drooling over the pretty :D Anyway, I’ve been meaning to pick up The Blood of Olympus for over a month but I’m pretty sure I’ll have an emotional breakdown after the final page but I’m glad to hear it’s good!

    • Haha, yeah, of course not. This is definitely the first time I’m ever late….ehe…eh.

      Thank you, that gives me all the happy feelings :D. I’m in love with it, too. :)

      Ooh, you should really read it! I’m so relieved because quite often I feel unsatisfied with the final book in a series, but that was not the case with BoO. I’m incredibly sad it’s all over, but still pleased and happy about how it ended. :)

Comment

