Reading Update: July

Fixing DelilahThe 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)Sinner (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #3.5)

The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1)The Assassin's Curse (The Assassin's Curse, #1)Silver Shadows (Bloodlines, #5)

Namesake, Volume 1Namesake, Volume 2Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Moving Castle, #1)

Novels: 9
Novellas/short stories: 0
Total: 3002 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 0
Started Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 5

3 Favourite Covers:

  • The Assassin’s Curse
  • The Red Pyramid
  • The 5th Wave

3 Favourite Books:

  • Sinner
  • The Red Pyramid
  • Howl’s Moving Castle

3 Favourite Characters:

  • Calcifer (Howl’s Moving Castle)
  • Howl (Howl’s Moving Castle)
  • Cole St.Clair (Sinner)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Cole & Isabel (Sinner)
  • Sophie & Howl  (Howl’s Moving Castle)
  • Carter & Sadie (The Red Pyramid)

In my opinion, July has been a pretty decent reading month. Sure, of course I would have liked to read more (way more), but work has been really stressful(=complete exhaustion and sleepiness on my part), so I guess I’m okay with how it turned up. :)

After all, this month I finally got my eager hands on Sinner and Silver Shadows (yay!), I read The 5th WaveThe Red Pyramid and Howl’s Moving Castle, all of which I’ve been wanting to pick up for ages, and I also started reading the amazing webcomic Namesake!

So yeah, now when I think about it, July definitely feel like a success. :)

But how did it go for you? Did you reach your goal for the month? Did you perhaps finally read something you’ve been putting off for way too long without any real reason? Feel free to tell me about it down in the comments. :) 

Comment

