Reading Update: April

Hi there :)

April is now long gone, and May is upon us, bringing warmth and feelings of summer along with it. Oh, but  since you’re here…on my book blog, I guess you don’t want a weather report, but to find out which books I read this month, so let’s just get on with it. :)

 

Saving FrancescaWinger (Winger, #1)Five Flavors of Dumb

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

 

Novels: 6
Novellas/short stories: 0
Total: 2292 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 0
Started Series/Trilogies/Duologies: 3

3 Favourite Covers:

  • Winger
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
  • Daughter of Smoke & Bone

3 Favourite Books:

  • Winger
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
  • Daughter of Smoke & Bone

3 Favourite Characters:

  • Ryan Dean “Winger” West (Winger)
  • Gavriel (The Coldest Girl in Coldtown)
  • Joey (Winger)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Ryan Dean & Joey (Winger)
  • Tana & Gavriel (The Coldest Girl in Coldtown)
  • Francesca & William Trombal (Saving Francesca)

New Series (For Me) I’m Most Excited to Continue:

  • Winger

Admittedly, this wasn’t my best month, but I did finally read some books I’ve been planning on picking up for ages, so I’m still pretty happy with it.

Sadly though, since it bothers me to put down books I actually want to read, I only managed to read about 50 pages in Mansfield Park, and 160 in Eon before moving on to The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, but I do plan on finishing them in May, so hopefully there’ll be no harm done. :)

How did it go for you? Did you get to any books you’ve been meaning to read since the beginning of time? Tell me down in the comments. :)

Comment

