Reading Update: March

Hi there :)

I am, as you might guess, back from Mexico (and back to school), and as I hoped, I got the chance to read some very lovely books while I was away. :)

And since there’s no need to beat around the bush, let’s take a look. :)

ViciousJane EyreThis is What Happy Looks Like

The Distance Between UsWhat's Left of Me (The Hybrid Chronicles, #1)Attachments

Onyx (Lux, #2) Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses, #1)

 

Novels: 8
Novellas/short stories: 0
Total: 3110 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies: 0
Started Series/Trilogies: 2

3 Favourite Covers:

  • Vicious
  • What’s Left of Me
  • This is What Happy Looks Like

3 Favourite Books:

  • Vicious
  • Noughts & Crosses
  • Attachments

3 Favourite Characters:

  • Victor Vale (Vicious)
  • Jane Eyre (Jane Eyre)
  • Callum (Noughts & Crosses)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Victor & Eli (Vicious)
  • Jane & Mr Rochester (Jane Eyre)
  • Callum & Sephy (Noughts & Crosses)

New Series (For Me) I’m Most Excited to Continue:

  • Noughts & Crosses

I am, by far, much more pleased with March than I was February. I read a classic I’ve been meaning to pick up for years (Jane Eyre), got myself a new all-time favourite (Vicious), and started two series I’ve been curious about for ages (What’s Left of Me and Noughts & Crosses). Ah, March, thank you for not letting me down. :)

But what about you? Has your reading month been good? Read anything fabulous? Tell me down in the comments. :) 

4 thoughts on “Reading Update: March

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of reading! And Jane Eyre is no short read either!! (Possibly one of my most favourite books. EVER!)

    • It kind of intimidated me at first, but as soon as I had gotten into it, the pages just flew by :). I ended up enjoying a lot more than I thought I would :)

    • I really liked it :). It was so different and interesting reading from the POV of someone who couldn’t even move, and you should def pick it up if you’re into that sort of thing :)

Comment

