Book Haul: February

Hi there people :)

I know, I know, I know, I’ve been more or less gone for three consecutive weeks, but let’s not talk about that.

Let’s talk about books. :)

First of all, I got Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi, the third and final book in the Shatter Me-trilogy. I have already read this and I really liked it. :) Hopefully I will get around writing a review, but it might take a while. :/

Ps: I’m contemplating whether or not I should buy Unravel Me, because then I’ll have the last two, but not the first (I want need my covers to match), and aagh, decisions! Just release Shatter Me with the new cover in hardback already!

And oh dear, oh dear, oh dear, how I have waited for this book! Since I ordered it from the US, I had to wait until this Friday for it to arrive, but I finished it last night and it was so good. :D It is, of course, Cress by Marissa Meyer, the third book in the Lunar Chronicles. :)

And look! It’s signed. :D

My collection is growing….heheheh. ;)

(If you want to buy signed copies of Marissa Meyer’s books, but, like me, can’t go go signings, you can get them here)

Well, it wasn’t much, but I guess that was all for this month. :)

But what did you get? Anything good? Tell me down in the comments. :)

5 thoughts on “Book Haul: February

  1. I got Cress too—so excited but I want to delay reading for as long as I can so I can read it closer to the 4th book’s release. It’s not signed though. :( I got TONS of books on sale this month though I am most excited for my Penguin Fitzgerald classic edition of The Beautiful and the Damned and Tales of the Jazz Age and The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson. After your review (and some others) I really want to try Sanderson’s books so I want to start with the newer one. :)

    Happy reading! :)

    P.S. Your shelves look so gorgeous!! Mine are so messy!

    • That’s probably smart :)
      I’ve Been hearing so many people reading the rithmatist, but I think I’m going to try and finish mistborn first :)
      Happy reading to you too, and thank you :D

Comment

