Reading Update: January

I don’t know if you can tell, but January has been one great reading month for me. ;) Since the new term in school has only just begun, I haven’t had that much homework or tests yet (though, all hell will break loose in February…) = I have had lots of time to spend on books and reading instead!

And, oh dear god, the books I have read…

I got myself a few new all time favourites this month, that’s for sure. ;)

So yeah, let’s take a look :)

Kiss of Frost (Mythos Academy, #2)Unwind (Unwind, #1)UnStrung (Unwind, #1.5)
UnWholly (Unwind, #2)UnSouled (Unwind, #3)Poison Study (Study, #1)

The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Ask The Passengers

Amplified (Amplified, #1)The Little Android (Lunar Chronicles, #2.5)Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

Novels: 10
Novellas/short stories: 2
Total: 4065 pages
Finished Series/Trilogies: 0
Started Series/Trilogies: 5

3 Favourite Covers:

  • The Final Empire
  • Amplified
  • Crown of Midnight

3 Favourite Books:

  • Unwind 
  • UnWholly
  • The Final Empire

3 Favourite Characters:

  • Connor (Unwind Dystology)
  • Vin (Mistborn)
  • Risa (Unwind Dystology)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Kelsier & Vin (Mistborn)
  • Risa & Connor (Unwind Dystology)
  • Jasmine & Sean (Amplified)

New Series (For Me) I’m Most Excited to Continue (Where I’ve Only Read the First):

  • Mistborn

This definitely feels like a great start of the new year. I mean, I have read a nice mix of awesome books, aaand…I have now beaten my own personal record of pages read during one month! Yay!

Though I sincerely doubt it, I hope that February will end up feeling almost as good as this. :) We’ll see…

What have you been reading this month? Anything good? Tell me down in the comments. :)

One thought on “Reading Update: January

Comment

