Book Haul: January

Hi guys, are you ready for some books? :)

Okay, admittedly I didn’t get that many books this month (only four), so there’s no need to get too excited. ;)

To tell you the truth, it could have ended up being a lot worse. Like, A LOT. You see, I this was the month when I realised that my bookstore had a few books from the Penguin English Library-collection, you know these gorgeous bastards…

I was so close to buying like five of them, but luckily, I managed to remember that I’m not even sure if I like classics before I reached the cashier…ehehe. I guess it’s not too late for me.

Anyway, let’s take a look at the books that I did get, shall we. :)

First of all, as a belated christmas present, my awesome friend gave me the second book in Gail Carriger’s Parasol Protectorate-series (one of my favourite series, guys!), namely Changeless. This is, as you probably can see, not the english edition, but the swedish one.  9/10 times I prefer to read in english, and therefore rarely buy books in my own language, but when it comes to this series, I have to make an exeption, because 1. they’re in hardcover (which the english aren’t), and 2….

….they have these awesome black edges ;D.

Sure, they’re more expensive and I’ll probably have to wait like three more years before they’re all released…. but you know, black freaking edges!

Jealous? ;)

Then we have all three books in Maggie Stiefvater’s The Wolves of Mercy Falls-trilogy, and if you’ve been around for a while, I know what you’re thinking. Yes, I already own these…but they’re in swedish!

Oh, okay, that’s fine I guess, but why didn’t I buy them with the new covers so that they can match Sinner when it comes out in July, then?

Well….I really like the old ones, okay?!

I mean, look at this, people! They’re just ridiculously pretty!

And the text is in colour! Colour, I tell you!

I rest my case.

Yeah…I might have a little bit of a problem…

What did you get in January? Tell me down in the comments :).

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: January

  1. Jag köpte också The Wolves of Mercy Falls böckerna i hardback den här månaden (hade dem i olika paperback versioner innan), och flera gånger kommer jag på mig själv med att bara sitta och stirra på dem. Så fina, så fina. <3 :)

Comment

