Christmas Book Haul!

Hello there people :)

First, I just want to say that I hope you’ve had a great christmas with lots of bookish gifts, food and family quality time. :) I know I have. :)

But now, let’s get to the books. ;) Some of them I got for christmas, but there are also a few I’ve bought myself the last couple of months.

Maybe I should start with the ones I bought….yes, let’s do that.

DSC_1048Well, first we have these two darlings. Both I bought a while ago (Allegiant in October, and The Fiery Heart in November), and I think I’ve shown them to you before, but never officially hauled them. So yeah, this is Allegiant by Veronica Roth, the last in the Divergent-trilogy, and The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead, the fourth in the Bloodlines-series. I enjoyed both very much, and you can find my review of Allegiant here.

DSC_0031

DSC_0045

Then, we have this lovely box-set containing all five books in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians-series. In case you missed it, I read them this summer and absolutely loved them! Up until this point I didn’t have my own copies, though, so when I got a gift card from my grandma last month, I couldn’t contain myself. :)

DSC_1076

Last but not least, I finally bought the swedish edition of Eragon, the first book in Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance-series. I read these books ages ago (think I was 11 or 12), and I’ve gone all this time without the complete series on my shelf. It has bothered me greatly, so when I saw that my favourite book store was selling for a really cheap price, I decided to get it. :)

Now, let’s take a look at the books my family got me this year. :)

DSC_0006DSC_1063Ruby Red and Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier! Yay! As with the others, I read these a few months ago, and since I really liked them, I needed the  full trilogy with their gorgeous covers on my shelf :D. If you want to know more about them, you can find my review of the first one here. :)

Now, are you ready for this?

Are you?

BAAM!

DSC_1018

DSC_0960

DSC_0971

DSC_0986

DSC_0997

DSC_1008

DSC_1014

IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL!

Sorry, but I’m so incredibly excited about this, and yes, it is the new Harry Potter box-set with redesigned covers. God, it’s so pretty.

Since I’ve reached my goal of 100 books already, I decided to start rereading these last night, and it will, believe it or not be the first time I read them in english.

DSC_1045Illustrations!!!

I’m in love.

What did you get for christmas? Tell me in down in the comments. :)

9 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul!

  1. Aww I love the lights on your shelf! So pretty!

    I got the HP boxed set too ^.^ I think I may have pulled a Neville as well. I was just beside myself I couldn’t believe someone bought it for me!

  2. They all look so pretty! Even though I’m a bit upset that they came out with a new set of Harry Potter books so soon, they are absolutely gorgeous! Would love to have Hogwarts sitting on my Harry Potter-specific book shelf like that!

  3. Hi! First of all, love your collection!
    Secondly, I’m actually here to ask for your permission to use your second picture, I’m trying to find the Disney Hyperion set, I just need a sample picture.
    Thanks in advance! ;)

Comment

