Five Favourites of the Week (#4)

Hi!

It’s kind of sad, but, like last time, I had a really hard time coming up with five good things this week. Honestly, everything have  just been really stressful and ugh…I want to hide under the bed until christmas…

You know what would have been on this list if it had only manage to arrive in time? The House of Hades! But noooo, I had to watch from afar as everyone else enjoyed their copies :'(

*big sigh*.

I guess we have to take what we can get…

My Top Five Favourites of the Week:

5. Avatar

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this, but I absolutely love Avatar the Last Airbender! It’s so cute, funny and just plain awesome. If you’re a fan as well, you probably know that Legend of Korra just started a few weeks ago, and while I don’t think it’s nearly as good, it kind of inspired me to re-watch a couple of episodes of the previous series. Watching Aang and the gang again made me feel all fuzzy inside, and I almost got a bit teary-eyed. :)

4. Autumn!

If you somehow managed to miss it, Autumn has arrived! I kind of have a love-hate relationship with this season, but at the moment, I’m on good terms with it. :) It’s super-colourful and pretty outside, the air is fresh, and soon I’ll be free from school due to halloween….life’s good!

bild (2)

3. Supernatural

The new season has finally started! Wohoo! God, I love Supernatural…

If you have yet to watch this show, be warned. It will rip your heart out, but you’ll enjoy it.

2. Untold

As you might know, I read Untold this week, even though I probably shouldn’t have. Still, the whole time I was reading, I had this huge, silly grin on my face, and it really brightened my day. :)

The cover still pisses me off, though..

1. Renovated the Blog

Last, but not least, as you can see (if you’re on your computer) I’ve been renovating the blog! :) I wasn’t 100% happy with how it looked before (still isn’t, but closer), and I finally decided to make a change. I kept the same idea, but made it a bit easier to look at, if I may say so myself. Feel free to tell me what you think down in the comments by the way :).

That was all :). I’ll see you next week, hopefully with a review on Untold (if I get The House of Hades soon, it might be hard for me to spare the time, don’t judge me).

Bye :)

4 thoughts on “Five Favourites of the Week (#4)

  1. AVATAR! I haven’t watched it in ages, but I should really rewatch it soon. I’m also waiting for the Korra series to end before I watch that one because I don’t know Nickelodeon’s airing schedule that well and could see myself getting rather frustrated with it. Plus, knowing what has to happen for Korra to be the next Avatar…. *sniffles*

    The changes you’ve made to your blog look good so far! :D

    • I was extremely frustrated when l started watching legend of korra because I thought they had “ruined” the world, but I think I’ve gotten used to it. Plus, you get to see Aang’s children ;).

      Thank you :D

      • Yes, that’s one of my concerns as well! It was odd, too, because at the time leading up to Korra’s release, the people I knew who had watched it were going on and on about how excited they were about it, and I was sitting there going ‘but… but…’ so I definitely felt like the odd one out. Glad to see now that I’m not the only one :D

Comment

