Five Favourites of the Week (#1)

Hey :)

The last couple of weeks, I have realised that, since school started, I no longer have as much time to review books. I will keep doing it whenever I have time, of course, but I still feel like I need a few new projects that is less time-consuming, so that this blog won’t end up standing still week after week. Hopefully, this will give it a bit more structure and consistency as well. :)

One of these projects is: “Five Favourites of the Week”, where I, every Sunday, tell you about my top five favourite things the past week. It can be about books, movies, music, or basically anything – it doesn’t really matter. The point is that I want to share with you things that makes me happy, and hopefully help you find new things you like as well :).

So, yeah. Let’s give it a try, and please tell me in the comments what you think. :)

My Top Five Favourites of the Week

5. This is Gospel – Panic! at the Disco

Since I found this song, I have listened to This is Gospel, by Panic! at the Disco…a lot. Monday and Tuesday, I played it on repeat basically non-stop, and I’m still not sick of it. I don’t know what it is exactly, but this song just makes me incredibly happy, and unbelievably sad at the same time. It’s one of those songs, you know. One of those songs that make you feel something. Oh well, at least it did that to me. Also, I absolutely love the music video.

4. New Girl and Chocolate

This Thursday, I kind of had a bad day, and therefore decided to just lay in bed, eat chocolate, and watch New Girl. Best decision ever, and I can highly recommend you to do the  same if you ever feel down.

3. The Dream Thieves

As you may know, The Dream Thieves was recently released…..aand I have not yet received my copy. Yes, the anticipation is killing me inside, but I’m also kind of…loving it. I love having something to look forward to, and I know exactly how amazing it will be to come home one day, and just see it there, waiting for me on the kitchen table. So yes, I guess what I’m trying to say is that I…ehm.. am happy…that I don’t have it yet (?).

That felt like a sentence I never thought I would ever say, but there’s a first for everything.

By the way, I’m one of those who pre-ordered this book from Fountain Bookstore, so my copy will have one of these:

And oh boy, I’m so excited!!!!

2. New Bookshelves!

YES!!!! It is 100 % true that I now have two new shelves on my walls to fill with new, lovely books! Wohoo! This makes me almost ridiculously happy, and I will tell you more about it + show some pictures later on next week :D.

1. An Entire Evening Spent with My Best Friends

Yesterday, I spent the entire evening together with my best friends in the whole world. We usually can’t hang out as much as I would like to due to school, so it was so, so great and fun. We also stayed up really late and talked about a lot of things that can be, well, difficult to talk about. It was a great relief to let some thoughts out, and I’m so happy and grateful to have people in my life that I can tell about things.

So yeah, that was about it :).

Please comment your thoughts or opinions on this post, and I’ll see you soon :)

Bye!

Comment

