Birthday Haul!

Hi :)

I guess this is a bit later than I had planned, but better late than never, right? :)

About two weeks ago I turned 17, and now I thought I would show you some of the goodies I got (SPOILER ALERT: *whispers* most of them are books).

Are You Ready?

Are You?

You Sure?

BAAM!

DSC_0141

I’m so, so, so happy! In total I have 10 (that’s a lot to me) new, shiny, BEAUTIFUL hardcovers, and it’s wonderful!

I guess I’ve never told you this, but I’m kind of the black sheep in my family. My brother and cousins have always been very athletic, and I’ve been “the smart one” (their words, not mine) . None of my relatives understand why on earth I would possibly want books, and even worse…books I have already read. They do buy me the ones I wish for, though, but weeks later, they’re still laughing and giving me weird looks.

Oh well.

Shall we take a closer look? :)

DSC_0120

DSC_0171First, we have Leviathan, Behemoth and Goliath, all by Scott Westerfeld. I read them this summer, and love love LOVED them. The illustrations are freaking awesome, and if you haven’t read this trilogy yet, you really should. You can find my review here.

DSC_0158

The Scorpio Races and The Raven Boys, by Maggie Stiefvater. I have wanted these for SOOO long, and now they’re finally mine. <3 Technically, I got The Dream Thieves (the sequel to The Raven Boys), as well, but since it hasn’t been released yet, I’m waiting for it to come (it’s a signed and doodled copy!!!). :)

DSC_0165I can’t believe I’ve lived my life this long without The Fault in Our Stars on my shelf, but now I have my very own copy that I can cry on! FUN! Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell is another super amazing contemporary book that my friend bought me while she was in New York in the beginning of the summer :D.

DSC_0153*Drooling unattractively*. This is, of course, the first three books in Rick Riordan’s series The Heroes of Olympus, which I read only a few weeks ago and knew right away that I needed to own. I can’t wait until The House of Hades comes out!

Now it’s time for some not-really-books-but-kind-of-bookish things.

DSC_0082

This is a levitating bookshelf two of my awesome friends made me! I’ve been secretly kind of wanting one of these, but never said so, so it was a great surprise :D.

DSC_0184Aaaand, I also got these awesome shirts from my friends! :D God, I love my friends… <3

Now, before leaving my computer to go and prepare for the trip, I thought I would just show you the current state of my main bookshelf. :) There have been some changes, obviously, since last, so here you have it :) :

DSC_0076I can’t stop looking at it!

Bye! :D

Ps. If you want to know anything about these books, just ask in the comments :).

6 thoughts on “Birthday Haul!

  1. Whenever I think about the fact that I don’t have a boyfriend, I come across a post like this and am reminded of how sexy a bookshelf can be. Who needs a stinkin’ boyfriend when we’ve got books??

    By the way, where did your friends get those t-shirts? They’re gorgeous!

Comment

