Reading Update: August

Hi :D

This has truly been a wonderful month for me, and I’ve read so many awesome books! I admit I slacked off a bit the last two weeks, but the first half of the month went really well :D.

I should prepare you that there will be periods from now on, where my presence won’t be very regular (school!!), but I will do my best to keep posting stuff. Next week will be worst, because I’m going on a trip for school, so if you don’t hear from me, know that I’m still alive (probably). :)

Enough of that, let’s take a look at the books :D.

The Son of Neptune (Heroes of Olympus, #2)The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, #3)A Monster Calls

The Invention of Hugo CabretPilgrims Don't Wear Pink (Pilgrims, #1)Blameless (Parasol Protectorate, #3)

Heartless (Parasol Protectorate, #4)Timeless (Parasol Protectorate, #5)The Book Thief

Etiquette & Espionage (Finishing School, #1)

Novels: 10
Novellas: 0
Total: 4061 pages
Finished Series: 1
Started Series: 1

3 Favourite Covers:

  • The Son of Neptune
  • The Mark of Athena
  • Etiquette & Espionage

3 Favourite Books:

  •  The Mark of Athena
  • A Monster Calls
  • The Book Thief

3 Favourite Characters:

  • Alexia Tarabotti (Parasol Protectorate)
  • Percy Jackson (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • Death (The Book Thief)

3 Favourite Relationships (Romantic or not):

  • Percy & Annabeth (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • Alexia & Lord Maccon (Parasol Protectorate)
  • Liesel & Max (The Book Thief)

New Series (For Me) I’m most excited to continue:

  • Finishing School

Not to Recommend:

  • Probably wouldn’t reccomend Pilgrims Don’t Wear Pink, but it was fun and light if that’s what you’re looking for. 

Need to Buy for Myself and Put on My Bookshelf:

  • The full Parasol Protectorate series

Books I Bought This Month:

  • You’ll see ;)

Yep, that was it, and now I sadly have to go and cram some history before going to bed. :(

Happy continued reading!

Comment

