Shatter Me 3 Cover and Title!

…aka IGNITE ME

Yes, my friends, today at hollywoodcrush (click the link to see the official announcement), it was revealed that the third and last book in the Shatter Me – series by Tahereh Mafi, will be called Ignite Me!

ig·nite

v. ig·nit·ed, ig·nit·ing, ig·nites

v.tr.

1.

a. To cause to burn.
b. To set fire to.
2. To subject to great heat, especially to make luminous by heat.
3. To arouse the passions of; excite: The insults ignited my anger.

v.intr.

1. To begin to burn.
2. To begin to glow.
This sounds very intriguing indeed ;).
The book will be released in February 2014, and when we walk into the bookstore that magical day, this is what we will see (oh well, maybe not me…swedish bookstores aren’t that fast):

I must say that I think the cover is really, really pretty, but I’m a little bit disappointed that they used the exact same eye as they did in Shatter Me. That might just be me, though. :) Still really excited that they stayed with the same cover-design! That’s all that matters. ;)

I’m so, so excited for this book, and it can’t come out soon enough!

What do you think? :) Tell me in the comments!

Comment

