A Pleasant Surprise

Hey :)

Waay back, in March, I told you about how I have had The Magician’s Nephew in my possesion for several years, but never read it. Well, I still haven’t, but a while ago I picked it up and took a look.

I was very pleasantly surprised by what I saw…

IMG_0772

It’s illustrated! :D This may not seem like a big thing, but I didn’t think I had any books with illustrations, so finding this made me very happy :).

IMG_0776Pretty pictures <3

IMG_0778And look what I found :). It’s what I used as a bookmark when I tried to read it so long ago. I only got to page 31 before I got too scared to keep going ;). That old man was creepy as hell!

What I try to say with this very random post, is that you should revisit your old stuff once in a while. Not just books, but anything that might remind you of your younger self. I for one, is a very nostalgic person, who love going through my childhood toys. I can hold something in my hands that looks like junk to other people, but means something entirely different to me. Something important.

Looking through this book, seeing the illustrations and finding the bookmark was enough to brighten my whole day. It made me remember exactly how I felt when I held it the first time, and it made me think about the person I was. It’s kinda funny if you think about it actually. I might not be that different now as I thought. I mean, leaving the bookmark meant that I was planning to keep reading it. I have procrastinated for like eight years. It might be a record. ;)

I hope you’ve had a great week and if you have any stories about stuff you have found that made you nostalgic, I’d love to hear about it :)

Bye!

Comment

