Reading Update: April

Hey :)

So, the month of April is over and May is here :). Sadly, thanks to school, my reading this month haven’t been at its best, but I still think I did okay. I’m currently home from school due to an unsignificant Swedish holiday-thingy (Yay :D), which made it possible for me to finish Splintered, after more than a week of only reading a page or two per day. I have decided to count it as an April-read, and I might have time to post the review later today. Before that, though, let’s take a look at the lovely books I have had the pleasure to read these past 30 days :)

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)Fire (Graceling Realm, #2)Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)

Babe in BoylandThe Art of WishingPandemonium (Delirium, #2)

City of Masks (Stravaganza, #1)Eleanor & ParkSplintered (Splintered, #1)

Novels: 9

Novellas: 0

Total: 3136 pages

3 Favourite Covers:

  • Splintered
  • Eleanor & Park
  • Mind Games

3 Favourite Books:

  • Eleanor & Park
  • The Art of Wishing
  • The Raven Boys

3 Favourite Protagonists:

  • Blue Sargent (The Raven Cycle)
  • Gansey (The Raven Cycle)
  • Park (Eleanor & Park)

(This was really hard since there were some truly amazing protagonists this time)

3 Favourite Relationships:

  • Eleanor & Park (Eleanor & Park)
  • Blue & Gansey (The Raven Cycle)
  • Margo & Oliver (The Art of Wishing)

New Series (For Me) I’m most excited about:

  • The Raven Cycle
  • The Art of Wishing
  • Mind Games

Not to Recommend:

  • Fire

Need to Buy for Myself and Put on My Bookshelf:

  • Eleanor & Park
  • The Raven Boys

Books I Bought This Month:

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer

As usual, they are in no particular order :).

That’s it for this time, and I hope May, too, will be filled with many great books. Both for you and for me :).

Bye :)

Comment

