My Thoughts on: The Maze Runner Cast

Here’s the story about me and The Maze Runner. We met each other through some mutual friends, who all were raving about how awesome it was. At first, I didn’t really understand TMR, since it had it’s own, internal jokes and kind of a different personality. Then I began to understand the jokes, and found myself really enjoying the company of TMR. I found those weird traits very interesting and intriguing. I spent a couple of days with it glued by my side, and we had a sweet summer romance. But then our relationship became kind of boring. The jokes stopped being funny and I realised we didn’t really have that much in common. We parted as friends and I still think of our times together as something good. We haven’t met since, but sometime in the future, I can imagine meeting up again.

What I’m trying to say, is that I did like The Maze Runner when I read it last summer, but it’s not one of my favourite books. It was good, but not great, and it didn’t necessairly make me want to keep reading the series right away. I will finish it in the future, but it might take a while.

The very fact that I don’t care that much about The Maze Runner, may have affected my feelings about the cast, because….

I LOVE IT!

I think every, single character has been casted perfectly,  but if I would have loved the book with the burning passion of a thousand suns, it might have been different. I might have thought that Alby looked too old, Newt too young..or wathever. But I really don’t care :D. It’s so relieving, and I’m really excited to see the movie! I have seen Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Kaya Scodelario, Will Poulter and Dylan O’Brien act, and they are all absolutely fabulous :). Especially Dylan O’Brien! God, I love Dylan O’Brien

The Maze Runner

What do you think about the cast? Tell me about it in the comments! :)

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on: The Maze Runner Cast

  1. I should really read this book! I didn’t know it was turning into a movie! So much stuff is being converted to movies, its hard to keep up. :P

Comment

