New Covers! :D

Hello :D

I have happy news! (well, it depends on how you see it)

Stephanine Perkins has posted on her blog that there will be new covers for Anna, Lola and Isla! Whohoo!

Read the full post here :)

As I have mentioned earlier, I prefer these kinds of covers. Easy, nice colour and focus on the titles, which makes me really happy about the switch :). The old ones, also made the books look a bit cheesier than they are, so hopefully more people will pick them up after these have been released :D.

The new covers will be released july 16th :).

Sadly, there’s a chance Anna and Lola won’t be re-published in hardcover, only paperback and e-book. I don’t think I am the only one who want matching sets, so that’s a bummer. I feel sad for those who have bought Anna and Lola in the first set of covers already…

But I haven’t, so Yay!

While I’m at it, I want to mention the cover-switch for Shatter Me, by Tahereh Mafi. This isn’t really news, but I didn’t know about it until a couple of days ago.

If you have read my review of Unravel Me, you know that I’m not a fan of the first cover. Therefore, I was almost jumping with joy when I found out they had changed that cover too :D.

This is the old cover..

..and here you have the new one! :D

So Happy So Happy So Happy

  

Look how AMAZING they look together!

(the one in the middle is a story told from Warner’s PoV)

But then again, we have the same problem as we had with Stephanie Perkins books. The new cover will probably not be published in hardcover :(.

Sure, you can buy them all in paperback, which also is cheaper, but…..I really like having my books in hardcover :/. They look even more beautiful, and isn’t as easily damaged. I know every book, no mather if they are hardcover or paperback, will get scratches and dents, but I want to avoid it as much as possible.

If you want to know what Tahereh Mafi had to say about the new covers, you can read about it here. :)

I finished reading Scarlet, by Marissa Meyer last night (around 4 a.m), so I should get started on the review :)

Have a nice saturday :)

Comment

