Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

Hey there :D

I should really go to sleep now, but I have been working on a presentation with my friend all day and I can’t fail this already ;).

Soanyway, this will be kind of brief, sorry :/.

To begin with, reading always makes me happy, even when it makes me sad, but a book in particular that ALWAYS manages to make me feel all gooey inside is…..

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s (Sorcerer’s) Stone!! :D

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

What you see above, is the first of the new covers. I picked it because well…I secretly really want need it. Still, I can’t buy another copy of a book I already have. Right?

Harry Potter is amazing, but dude, you already knew that by now ;). I expect that everybody have crawled out from under their rocks and read it now (I’m refering to this post).

Harry Potter, and especially the first one, represents to me, my childhood, the start of something new and obviously magic ;). The world is so well built that it feels completely real, the characters are lovable (yes, even the villains…especially the villains) and the plot is AMAZING. I mean…God..just… :’)

I honestly believe there will never be the “new Harry Potter” (by that I mean that I don’t believe people when they say: “(insert any YA-novel) will be the next Harry Potter”).

This is why I didn’t pick Harry Potter as my favourite series. All the others have to get their chance to shine without having to outshine Harry Potter first..which is impossible.

Wait a minute…I just realized I don’t have Harry Potter in english…which means…I might be able to get it with my conscious clean! Moahahaha….

BYE :D

2 thoughts on “Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

Comment

