Day 04 – Favourite Book of Your Favourite Series

Hello :)

So, here we go :). My favourite book in the Vampire Academy series is…

Last Sacrifice

(this contains spoilers to those who haven’t read the previous books.)

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)
I actually don’t think many people have this as their favourite book in the  series, but I don’t know… I’m a real sucker for happy endings.

I kind of realized later that all of it wasn’t happy, but when I read it the first time it sure felt like it was ;). I only had one thing on my mind… ;)

Goodreads description:

Rose Hathaway has always played by her own rules. She broke the law when she ran away from St. Vladimir’s Academy with her best friend and last surviving Dragomir princess, Lissa. She broke the law when she fell in love with her gorgeous, off-limits instructor, Dimitri. And she dared to defy Queen Tatiana, leader of the Moroi world, risking her life and reputation to protect generations of dhampir guardians to come.

Now the law has finally caught up with Rose – for a crime she didn’t even commit. She’s in prison for the highest offense imaginable: the assassination of a monarch. She’ll need help from both Dimitri and Adrian to find the one living person who can stall her execution and force the Moroi elite to acknowledge a shocking new candidate for the royal throne: Vasilisa Dragomir.

But the clock on Rose’s life is running out. Rose knows in her heart the world of the dead wants her back…and this time she is truly out of second chances. The big question is, when your whole life is about saving others, who will save you?

So stuff definitely happens and I do like stuff ;). Who doesn’t?

One thing I have always wondered about, is the title. I mean, I guess there is some sacrifices going on, but it still felt like an odd choice for this book.  There isn’t a point in the book were you go: AHA! I finally get why it’s called Last Sacrifice. I see it all now…

No

Actually, I love these books pretty equally, but I think I like this one and the third, Shadow Kissed, the most :), and Blood Promise and Spirit Bound the least. But that’s just because there’s a lack of certain stuff.

This felt pretty vague, but I don’t want to spoil anything in case you haven’t read this yet.

So, sprint away and read it…now :)

Bye :D

Comment

