Day 02 – A Book That You’ve Read More Than 3 Times

Hey :)

So, I re-read books all the time and therefore, I have a lot to choose from. My rule is basically to not buy books I will never read again,  which means that all the books in the last post, I have read at least  twice.

There is one series though that I haven’t mentioned earlier :)…

The Mediator-series, by Meg Cabot

Shadowland (The Mediator, #1)Ninth Key (The Mediator, #2)Reunion (The Mediator, #3)

Darkest Hour (The Mediator, #4)Haunted (The Mediator, #5)Twilight (The Mediator, #6)

Susannah Simon is a mediator, or in other words, a person who can see, speak to and better, punch, ghosts. She has had this ability as long as she can remember and often ends up in trouble in her attempts to help poor, lost souls.

After her father’s sudden passing, she and her mother moves to California, since her mother’s new husband lives there. This is a new world for Suze and it all gets a lot worse when she realizes there is another habitant living in her bedroom. Someone that happens to be handsome, male…and dead.

This was one of the first full series I bought. Before that I only borrowed books at the library. The first one, I actually borrowed a bit reluctantly and then stayed up very late reading, unable to put down. After that, I spent a couple of weeks, hunting  the rest of them down at the bookstore, only to finish each one of them way too fast for my taste.

I think I have read the whole thing at least 5-6 times and Suze is one of my favourite protagonists ever. She is kick-ass, stubborn, witty and a real joy to read about.

This is truly a great series, but what makes it great to re-read is the fact that the books are really short and easy to get into. Each one is less than 300 pages, which means you don’t waste that much time reading non-productive.

See ya :)

Other books I have read by Meg Cabot:

  • the Princess Diaries-Series
  •  the All-American Girl-series
  • Queen of babble and Queen of Babble in the Big City
  • Airhead and Being Nicki
  • Abandon and Underworld
  • Teen Idol
  • How to Be Popular
  • Pants on Fire
  • Jinx
  • When lightning Strikes and Code Name Cassandra
Comment

